North Branch Fire District #1 78 Dorr Fitch Road West Dover, VT. 05356

Phone: 802-464-7560 x 110 Fax: 802-464-3040 E-mail: <u>nbfd1@myfairpoint.net</u>

THESE MINUTES ARE NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL APPROVED BY THE PRUDENTIAL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the North Branch Fire District #1, Prudential Committee, September 26, 2017.

This Meeting, having been duly warned, was called to order at 12:12 p.m. by Chairperson, Cyndee Frere.

Members Present: Cyndee Frere, Thomas Ferrazza, Edward Barber and Brendan Ryan.

Absent: Karl Braunbach.

Also Present: Sarah Shippee, Rebecca Snow, Bart Howes and Linda Holland.

Public Comment: None.

Ferrazza moved to go into deliberative session at 12:13 p.m. Seconded by Ryan. Passed unanimously. Ferrazza moved to come out of deliberative session at 2:52 p.m. Seconded by Ryan. Passed unanimously.

Ryan moved that the proposed bond, to be voted on in November 2017, will be based upon usage, gallonage specifically, for all entities the only remaining piece to be decided upon is the minimum charge. Seconded by Ferrazza. Passed unanimously.

Ferrazza moved to accept the proposal from Vermont Sewer and Drain, LLC in the amount of \$6,765.00 to provide and install a stainless steel weir plate as specified. Seconded by Ryan. Passed unanimously.

Ryan moved to task Technicon P.C. with identifying the uncommitted reserve as a function of influent flow, holding capacity and discharge so that the North Branch Fire District can provide quantifiable means moving forward of its actual uncommitted reserve. Seconded Ferrazza. Passed unanimously. Floyd stated that he would need approximately 60 days.

Frere adjourned the meeting at 3:02 p.m.

October 12, 2017 at 12:00 Noon. Regular Meeting of the Prudential Committee.

November 2, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. Hearing Regarding the Proposed Bond/Dover Town Hall.

November 9, 2017 Bond Vote from 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. North Branch Fire District.

Respectfully Submitted:

Linda L. Holland, Administrative Manager

cc: C. Frere, E. Barber, K. Braunbach, T. Ferrazza, B. Ryan, Bart Howes, Ed Floyd, H. Terhune, Joe Mahon, Amiee Pritcher, Arlene Palmiter, D. Facilla, Linda Anelli, Adam Levine, Jeannie Flanagan, Leslie Fraser, Ashleigh Havreluk, Laurie Newton, Robert Rubin, Ray Reed, John Densmore, Cliff Turpin, Rolf Parker-Houghton, G. Golet, S. Mac Dougall, L. Harkawik, R. William, Deerfield Valley News and the Brattleboro Reformer.

Posted: North Branch Fire District #1, Wastewater Treatment Facility & Administrations Building. Dover Town Office.